Open University

I got some feedback from Jamie about my lit review, he said it was good but needed more recent sources and recommended the Open Uni, Abertay or UWS. So I’ve been looking at the Open University and their history in learning from afar obviously speaks for itself but what I really admire is the way they have constantly evolved to keep up with the latest technological innovations. Their website hosts so much free learning! And I was thinking how having access to free learning encourages people to take course at the Open Uni. Could this resource be used as a tool for others aspiring to either study scenic art or further their skillset? One of my aims was to find a way to support the students transitioning into the industry, but could it be used to help school or further education leavers transition into the RCS? I really feel like it could and I would want to make recommendations that the resource be used alongside the Junior and weekend classes. It could be a really useful tool in recruiting potential students!

Leave a comment